overview

In April 2001, the Barbados Mutual Life Assurance Society, now Sagicor Life lnc, established a registered Unit Trust in the Eastern Caribbean, namely, the Mutual (Eastern Caribbean) Fund, now Sagicor International Balanced Fund. Investment in this Unit Trust is restricted to Eastern Caribbean registered Pension Plans, giving the Unit Trust tax exempt status in most territories. The assets of the Unit Trust are held apart from Sagicor’s general life Fund. 
 
Under this policy, Sagicor offers investment management and administration services to Pension Funds registered in the Eastern Caribbean. Investment management is provided by allowing investment in the diversified portfolio of securities held by the Fund. 
 
Administration services include design of plans, computerized record keeping, payment of pension and other benefits and optional provision of actuarial advice. Actuarial advice is provided through our resident actuary, Sylvain Goulet, FSA, FCIA,MAAA, Affiliate Member of the (British) Institute of Actuaries.
 
At present, Sagicor manages funds exceeding US$40M, invested on behalf of almost 73 companies in the Eastern Caribbean.

View the Performance of the Sagicor International Balanced Fund. 
VIEW FUND PERFORMANCE

Take a look at the latest SIBF Annual Report

related products

Millennium Saver

Whether around the corner or 20 years from now, your retirement should be something you’re excited for— not anxious about. Ensure a stable, comfortable future for you and your family whenever you choose to stop working and start living.

Read More

contact

For further information, please contact:
 
Pensions 
Stephen Robinson
Vice President, Pensions
Stephen_Robinson@sagicor.com
 
Donna Gibbs
Manager
Donna_Gibbs@sagicor.com
 
Marcella Sobers
Manager
Marcella_Sobers@sagicor.com
 
Investment Management
Dexter Moe
Vice President
Dexter_Moe@sagicor.com
 
Michael Millar
Assistant Vice President
Michael_Millar@sagicor.com
 
Finance
Patrick Lynch
Assistant Vice President
Patrick_Lynch@sagicor.com